boxers

December 10, 2007

Hey Penguin Boxers-

I have not been feeling well. Yesterday morning, when I ripped all of the blankets (seven of them-it’s cold!!) off of my bed in a Nyquil-induced haze, frantically looking for my cell phone, I did not notice you.

Today, however, when I went into my room to unpack, you caught my eye. I knew something out of the ordinary had crept into my room. I actually froze, cocked my head to the side, and stared at you to try to figure out what I was looking at. You are red. You have little penguins on you. You are boxer shaped.

Oh, wait! You are red, penguin boxers!

But, how did you…?

Why are you…?

Who do you belong to?

Oh. That’s right.

Like a needed a reminder right now.

Thanks, Penguin boxers.

Pants

One Response to “boxers”

  1. ishouldwritealetter Says:

    i’m sorry, pantaloons. i’ve had those moments, where a memory of a better-forgotten time appears. few things are worse.
    scrappy


Leave a comment