thanksgiving

November 19, 2007

Dear Thanksgiving,

You know what I’m thankful for? It’s you!  You with your football, family, and delicious food.

I love your mashed potatoes with gravy, stuffing, turkey, cranberry sauce, green bean casserole. I don’t love your pumpkin pie, but my love for all of your other foods overpowers this distaste.

I don’t know what happened between the pilgrims and the indians (are we allowed to say that anymore?) when you were born. I bet they weren’t friendly and it’s just a story we created for ourselves. I’m okay with that, though, Thanksgiving.  If we needed to make up a story so that I could bask in your annual glory, so be it.

So, I thank you, Thanksgiving, for coming around every year and sharing your goodness with me. Only two more days!!

Waiting (somewhat) patiently,

Pants

Leave a Reply

