hot nerd

November 14, 2007

Dear Hot Nerd-

 I don’t know how to talk to you.

When you scooted closer to me at the party, I think you were trying to show me that you were interested. You asked me something about how I liked living here.  I think. I’m not even sure I was listening. Then I got scared and left. Not just the chair I was in, but the party. That’s how nervous I was.

 The only contact (ha! contact!) we’ve had since then has been me staring at you dreamily during staff meetings.

 Until today. It was perfect. You were waiting by the copy machine. You were next in line and I was right behind you! I smiled. You smiled. You said, “How’s it going?” I said, “Good. How are you?” Boring, I know, but we talked! Yay us! Then you turned back around. All I could think of to say was, “Have any plans for Thanksgiving?” Which I only said in my head, thank God.

Not that I don’t love staring at the back of your neck, but could we sometime soon actually have a conversation? Maybe over dinner? Let me know. Give me a wink during the next staff meeting.

 Yours-

Pants

One Response to “hot nerd”

  1. scrappy Says:

    oh, this guy is alllll yours, my lovely pants. just a matter of time.


Leave a Reply

